Outbound Wiki

Article

Suppress vs Unsubscribe

support.higherlogic.com

Open at publisher

Quoted on this wiki

Every place a page here uses this source, in the order the words come in it.

  1. Contacts have complete control over their own subscriptions, both in terms of subscribing and unsubscribing. Subscriptions are per Message Category. Admins and account users can manage subscribes and unsubscribes, per contact, on the Subscribe/Unsubscribe Recipient page: Contacts > List > [select_contact] > More > Subscriptions

    In Opt-out compliance testing

  2. Contacts have complete control over their own subscriptions, both in terms of subscribing and unsubscribing. Unsubscribing from one Message Category has no impact on other Message Category subscriptions. Admins and account users can manage subscribes and unsubscribes, per contact, on the Subscribe/Unsubscribe Recipient page: Contacts > List > [select_contact] > More > Subscriptions

    In Opt-out compliance testing

  3. Unsubscribe Unsubscribing is an action taken by contacts to indicate their preference to no longer receive certain messages, based on Message Categories. Unsubscribe notes

    In Suppression and unsubscribe tools

  4. Contacts have complete control over their own subscriptions, both in terms of subscribing and unsubscribing. Subscriptions are per Message Category. Admins and account users can manage subscribes and unsubscribes, per contact, on the Subscribe/Unsubscribe Recipient page: Contacts > List > [select_contact] > More > Subscriptions

    In Suppression and unsubscribe tools

  5. Contacts have complete control over their own subscriptions, both in terms of subscribing and unsubscribing. Unsubscribing from one Message Category has no impact on other Message Category subscriptions. Admins and account users can manage subscribes and unsubscribes, per contact, on the Subscribe/Unsubscribe Recipient page: Contacts > List > [select_contact] > More > Subscriptions

    In Suppression and unsubscribe tools

  6. Suppression Suppressing a contact means they'll no longer receive any email messages from your account. You can think of it as a "do not email" setting. Suppression notes

    In Suppression and unsubscribe tools

  7. Subscriptions are per Message Category. Unsubscribing from one Message Category has no impact on other Message Category subscriptions. Admins and account users can manage subscribes and unsubscribes, per contact, on the Subscribe/Unsubscribe Recipient page: Contacts > List > [select_contact] > More > Subscriptions For more information, see Create & Manage Contacts.

    In Suppression and unsubscribe tools