Article
Pause or resume your sequences
knowledge.hubspot.com
Quoted on this wiki
Every place a page here uses this source, in the order the words come in it.
“Once the contact's enrollment resumes, the sequence will start again where it left off.” If More doesn't appear in your account, navigate to Sales > Sequences directly. Click the Manage tab. In the top right, click the Actions dropdown menu, then select Pause all. To resume the sequences, in the top right, click the Actions dropdown menu, then select Resume all. Pause and resume sequence enrollments from contact records You pause an individual contact's sequence enrollment from that contact's record. Users who have access to communicate with the contact can pause or unenroll them from any sequence, including sequences that are private or shared with only specific users and teams. In your HubSpot account, click More, then navigate to CRM > Contacts. If More doesn't appear in your account, navigate to CRM > Contacts directly. Click the name of the contact enrolled in the sequence. If the contact is currently enrolled in a sequence, an alert will appear. In the top left, click Pause or Resume in the alert.
“For example, if there was a two-day delay before the next step, the delay will start when the sequence resumes.” If More doesn't appear in your account, navigate to Sales > Sequences directly. Click the Manage tab. In the top right, click the Actions dropdown menu, then select Pause all. To resume the sequences, in the top right, click the Actions dropdown menu, then select Resume all. Pause and resume sequence enrollments from contact records You pause an individual contact's sequence enrollment from that contact's record. Users who have access to communicate with the contact can pause or unenroll them from any sequence, including sequences that are private or shared with only specific users and teams. In your HubSpot account, click More, then navigate to CRM > Contacts. If More doesn't appear in your account, navigate to CRM > Contacts directly. Click the name of the contact enrolled in the sequence. If the contact is currently enrolled in a sequence, an alert will appear. In the top left, click Pause or Resume in the alert.
“Only emails and tasks scheduled for the contacts that you enrolled will be paused.” If More doesn't appear in your account, navigate to Sales > Sequences directly. Click the Manage tab. In the top right, click the Actions dropdown menu, then select Pause all. To resume the sequences, in the top right, click the Actions dropdown menu, then select Resume all. Pause and resume sequence enrollments from contact records You pause an individual contact's sequence enrollment from that contact's record. Users who have access to communicate with the contact can pause or unenroll them from any sequence, including sequences that are private or shared with only specific users and teams. In your HubSpot account, click More, then navigate to CRM > Contacts. If More doesn't appear in your account, navigate to CRM > Contacts directly. Click the name of the contact enrolled in the sequence. If the contact is currently enrolled in a sequence, an alert will appear. In the top left, click Pause or Resume in the alert.
“Contacts enrolled by other users won’t be paused.” If More doesn't appear in your account, navigate to Sales > Sequences directly. Click the Manage tab. In the top right, click the Actions dropdown menu, then select Pause all. To resume the sequences, in the top right, click the Actions dropdown menu, then select Resume all. Pause and resume sequence enrollments from contact records You pause an individual contact's sequence enrollment from that contact's record. Users who have access to communicate with the contact can pause or unenroll them from any sequence, including sequences that are private or shared with only specific users and teams. In your HubSpot account, click More, then navigate to CRM > Contacts. If More doesn't appear in your account, navigate to CRM > Contacts directly. Click the name of the contact enrolled in the sequence. If the contact is currently enrolled in a sequence, an alert will appear. In the top left, click Pause or Resume in the alert.