Outbound Wiki

Article

Resubscribe a contact | Dotdigital Marketing Help Centre

marketing.help.dotdigital.com

Open at publisher

Quoted on this wiki

Every place a page here uses this source, in the order the words come in it.

  1. Resubscribe with a form After the contact completes the form, if the contact’s email address was unsubscribed, we send them a resubscribe confirmation email. If the contact’s mobile number was unsubscribed, then they can’t resubscribe to SMS through a signup form. Instead they need to send an inbound resubscribe SMS.

    In Resubscription handling

  2. Resubscribe with a form We don't resubscribe the email address until they respond positively to the confirmation email. If the contact’s mobile number was unsubscribed, then they can’t resubscribe to SMS through a signup form. Instead they need to send an inbound resubscribe SMS.

    In Resubscription handling

  3. Shared suppressed contacts A shared suppressed contact is a contact that is initially suppressed on one of your accounts and that suppression is then shared across all your selected accounts. If you're resubscribing contacts, you might see the message:

    In Resubscription handling

  4. Shared suppressed contacts To make any changes to the suppression status of a shared suppressed contact, you must do it in the suppressing account (the account where the contact was originally suppressed). If you're resubscribing contacts, you might see the message:

    In Resubscription handling